SeaDoo Spark Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a mobile electronics installer in Oregon, and i recently purchased a '15 spark 3up. So i decided to try and tackle the audio system i had planned for it.

Kicker PXiBT50.2 bluetooth amp
Kicker KM65 led speakers
Kicker KMLC LED remote

I was origially going to install the speakers where the load limit sticker is, then tried to peel the sticker off and its a "void" sticker. So i changed my plan a bit.

Here are a few pictures, ill take and post more later.

Attachments

·
Registered
259 Posts
That looks really cool!
How does it sound when it's out on the water? Can your hear it over the engine when you're running?

·
Registered
289 Posts
Very cool. I never really considered audio because I just figured that it would be at too much risk of getting water damage. I assume that it's water-proof.

·
Registered
259 Posts
I have a question regarding the speakers. Will they keep water out of the hull?
It isn't unusual that my ski is inundated or upside down.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
It sounds great even at 48mph WOT. I would love to install for you PM me. I rode hard yesterday and got alot of water on them, then opened the drain plug on the ramp and not a drop of water came out. They are as waterproof as you can get for a speaker. The tweeter is mounted in the grill so the cone of the woofer is solid. I plan on flippin it tomorrow to see how they handle submersion.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
To the left side of the fuel tank, there is a perfect spot to be wedged in there. I will take a few more pictures next time i have the top off of it.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
How much did all this cost total? Care to throw up some links? Were any battery mods required?

So the total retail on all the parts is right under $500. $350 without the LED lighting.