SeaDoo Spark Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi.

Let me say this I have been lurking this forum for a while to help me figure what spark I want. After one week of reading threads by y'all, I finally made my decision. Thank you! Tomorrow my wife and I will be picking up our first PWC ever. It's a 2016 spark 3up with ibr and conv package. We basically said let's just get it fully loaded so we won't have to add anything to it besides enjoying it. Now this is our first PWC, I'm wondering if I can take it to the lake right after I pick it up? Any tips on how to maintain this toy? Anything that I should buy to up keep this toy? Remember I'm a noob at this but have been on jetskis for a while now and know how they work. Just don't know how to maintain one. Lol! Thank you all and looking forward to enjoying this toy!

·
Registered
45 Posts
My advice is to BUY the extended warranty...I got the 5 year warranty with ZERO Deductible...I like the security of knowing that my new 2015 Spark will be fixed for free for years to come!!!!!!!

Oh yeah......Congrats on your new toy.... :)

·
Registered
78 Posts
My only stop after the dealer was the gas station ... then straight to the lake! Within 20 minutes of signing the papers I had it on the water.

Start with the green key until you figure out the reverse and handling and everything. I'd say every new rider should get 20 to 30 minutes on the green key before they graduate. This keeps the speed and acceleration down.

It also doesn't hurt to read the instructions or watch the informational DVD. The owner's manual is in a bag tucked under the seat cushion. Take the seat off, turn it over, and you'll see the end of the bag. Read the break in process.

As for maintenance, in fresh water there's not a lot to do. In salt water, you want to rinse everything off with fresh water.