SeaDoo Spark Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Would appreciate some expert advice on this. I just purchased a Spark HO 3 UP and have been told by friends that own PWC to get an aluminum or galvanized trailer with torsion bar suspension instead of leaf spring. I found a Triton LTWCI-X and just wondering if that will work or will be too big for the Spark. Triton also makes a smaller trailer that is the LXT but it has leaf spring suspension. I plan to ride in the saltwater and the waterway is within 15 miles of my house. Please help me out as I have no experience with this and want to make the right decision.

·
Registered
247 Posts
I have the Triton LXT (Entry level) and its great because its only 130 Pounds and the Spark has 2 More HP than the Chevy Spark Pulling it? LOL

Attachments

Reactions: Sparkmats

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the pic and info. -have you noticed any issues with loading/unloading with the LXT at all or with the Spark bouncing and causing scuffs to the underside when trailering?

·
Registered
247 Posts
The trailer bounces More than the Karavan trailer I had with a 800 Pound RXT-X because the tire pressures on the LXT are 90 Pounds VS 50 Pounds on my old trailer and the RXT was TWICE the weight!!
The bearings are Much COOLER on the LXT after a trip to the river because the trailer is only Hauling HALF the weight of my former Tug Boat RXT-X?
The Spark is SO light I do not have to have the bunks ALL the way in the water to launch-I just push it off the back - Of course if your tow vehicle is Bigger than a Chevy Spark you would have NO problem whatsoever!

·
Registered
191 Posts